Billing

Closing your account

  • Applies to:
  • Starter
  • Premium
  • Enterprise

We really hope that you do not need to close your account, but should that day come then it is a straight forward process. Before closing your account, we would welcome the opportunity to understand your reasons first, especially if there is something we can help with. Therefore, if you would like to contact us and discuss further, please do!

Contact us

If you would like to contact us before you close your account, please either contact your Digital Account Manager or email us at support@silktide.com.

The process for closing your account varies depending on your payment method and whether you signed up online. Further details are outlined below.

Signed up online / pay via credit or debit card

This is usually for customer on Starter or Premium accounts only.

  1. Log in to your Haystack account
  2. Click on the profile silhouette next to the All reports button
  3. Select Account admin
  4. On the left-hand menu, select Subscription
  5. Click on the red Cancel subscription button.

Your subscription will then expire when it reaches the end of the billing cycle. This is shown under the subscription section, under Valid until. You can continue using Haystack until that date, but please be aware that you may still be charged for any additional reports outside of your allowance.

Enterprise users / pay via invoice

It is not possible to close your account online as we will need to make changes to your billing arrangements on our invoicing system. To close your account, the fastest method is to contact your Digital Account Manager. Alternatively, please contact support@silktide.com.

 

  • Was this helpful?
  • Yes   No